

ALDHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Parish Clerk: Kevin B. Money 7 Roach Vale Ardleigh Essex CO4 3YN 07810781509 - clerk@aldhamparishcouncil.gov.uk - www.aldhamparishcouncil.gov.uk

Minutes	Action
Minutes of Aldham Parish Council Annual General meeting held on Tuesday 7 th . May 2024 at 7pm in the Village Hall at Aldham	
Present: Cllrs Mike Lambert (Chairman), Brenda Brown, Andrew D'Angibau, Tony Gearey, Jean Jennings, Adam Scott, Roger Walker, CCC Sara Naylor and Kevin B. Money (Parish Clerk). There were also present 5 members of the public.	
057/2024 2023/24 Welcome by the Chair	
058/2024 Apologies for Absence No apologies were received	
059/2024 Election of Chair for the 2024/25 year Cllr R. Walker proposed Cllr M. Lambert to act as Chair for the 2024/2025 year. Cllr D'Angibau seconded. All Agreed The Chair then sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office form	
060/2024 Election of Vice-Chair for the 2024/25 year Cllr M. Lambert proposed Cllr A. Scott to act as Vice-Chair for the 2024/2025 year. Cllr B. Brown seconded. All Agreed The Vice-Chair then sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office form	
O61/2024 Election of Appointments and sub-committee Planning Sub Committee: Adam Scott/Roger Walker/Mike Lambert/T. Gearey Playing Field Sub Committee: Jean Jennings Village Hall Representative: Brenda Brown Gallows Green Representative: Andrew D'Angibau Infrastructure (A120/Pylons) Representative: Adam Scott Grapevine Representative: Tony Gearey Personnel Sub Committee: Mike Lambert/Brenda Brown/Adam Scott	M. Lambert to add Communication on June agenda
O62/2024 To re-adopt all Council policies Cllr. M. Lambert proposed adopting the Council policies at each meeting. Starting with 4 at the June meeting. These policies will be emailed to Councillors by the Clerk. Cllr B. Brown seconded. All Agreed	CLERK
063/2024 2024/25 Chair to Close Annual General meeting The Chair then closed the meeting at 7.25pm and thanked everyone for attending	
Signed 4th. June 2024	
Mike Lambert - Chairman	